I am extremely uncomfortable with the idea of calling myself a feminist, even though most people would probably call me one. But my reason is because why am I getting this special word for just NOT thinking women should be exploited and abused? Like, congratulations M, you DONT think we should actively exclude a certain demographic of people from a default of kindness and respect, you are so awesome let's crown you with this special title.
I'm not even doing anything special, it's extremely alarming that the bar is so low that anyone of my stance would be called anything but "normal".
~~
November 2025 edit:
It should be the other way around where anyone who *is* in favour of abusive, which is demonic, treatment of people gets the specific word to make them stand out.
No comments:
Post a Comment